daily bread..

For a change I was up early this morning and lucky I was as there was no bread left. So on rummaging around in the cupboards I found enough to be able to make some bread. This is  something I haven’t done for a long time and missed the smells of it coming out of the oven. It’s a bit hap hazard as I only had some White flour and a tiny bit of Brown and not my normal 50/50 mix but it came out ok although a bit misshapen. Anyway get to have a proper breakfast with some coffee as think White bread always goes better with coffee and Marmalade.

An easy way of getting out of going to the shops and hey, it’s cheaper. I really should make it more.

Leave a Reply

