Day #9; Getting Inspired

Todays task, well yesterdays task is to post about a site I left a comment on and so I will write a bit about my reason and thoughts on choosing the site. Like many in the Tiny House community I stumbled on it whilst looking around at other means of home owning on a budget. My primary goal at the time was to look at an effect way of finding a permanent home that will not have to rely on going into hock with the banks for the next millennia and having watched a load of things on Youtube I realised that downsizing was what I was thinking that I would be doing anyway. There are many things that need to happen before I get to the point of micro sizing my life but in the mean time I am soaking up as much information as possible. Now with the plethora of media rich content on the internet so much can be seen and learned without every leaving the comfy chair next to the fire. However one of the places I found that really solidified my thoughts to the type of living I wanted to pursue was over at these two sites and having really got into listening to podcasts found that both the bloggers have there own, more here.

So many of us get caught up in the rat race that requires us to acquire more of everything that the thought of restricting either doesn’t register or fills people with fear. However one of the things I have both realised and starting to live is that life is a lot happier when its simpler and having loads of stuff doesn’t make for happiness no matter what one thinks. Although my journey to a tiny life may take some time no harm in filling the mind up with knowledge.

One thought on “Day #9; Getting Inspired

  1. Thanks for the link to that inspiring site, if you hadn’t mentioned it, I wouldn’t have known about it and this building community. I enjoyed the photos depicting the process floor frame to a full modern home !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

