In other news

faroffWell it almost felt like spring this morning and managed to get out for the first proper walk in what seems like weeks admittedly I have been walking since the new year but rather sporadically due to rather grim weather. In fact whilst out yesterday pretty much had all forms of meteorology in the space of 30 minutes all the way through sun and snow. However today was the complete opposite and seemed almost spring like though we know not to get ahead of ourselves. Talking of weather on of the best ways to get the British talking is to strike up a conversation on the weather. You can be in any part of this fair land and to a complete stranger say “lovely weather were having” or something to the contrary and you will know doubt have found out the local news, gossip and probably the persons life story in a very short time. It never ceases to amaze me the levels of these types of conversation takes one to having recently experienced it myself on a train just after Christmas. The person sitting next to me turn out to be the husband of someone I worked with and in all the time I had know his wife had never met him, all from “looks like snow” comment.

Anyway I wander from the purpose of this post which is to say I picked up a very cheap dig-calipers this morning from an Aldi store we stopped by for some groceries probably not the best quality in the world but for that price.. You can never have enough tools in my opinion and I thought I had some when I last moved but the gremlins have obviously hidden them and as soon as I start using these then the others will turn up. I can now carry out accurate measuring measures!

Digicaliper

Leave a Reply

