Week 1

So the beginning of the week and the first real week to get started. In a lot of ways this is and will be a slow burner and like most blogs and bloggers its starting off with a torrent of posts but hopefully it won’t dwindle away to nothing like so many others. Having listened to and watched the “socioshpere” over some years I can see how this can be a somewhat gruelling task in the months and years to come however its something worth struggling for and as I say if nothing else I will have a picture of the past in both words and images. However like most things it just needs to be made a habit in the same way that we get up in the morning and have our various routines and rituals writing up posts needs to become a reflex.

Today has been pretty productive with some making taking place now fed and watered I can sit down in front of the fire and start planning for the future. I am contemplating what space I need and how I want to live having lived in a number of locations and in different sized spaces I have a pretty good feel for what will be right although a plan and a real space are two different things. Here in the UK space is and always has been a problem either owning it or getting it. Now with the average rents rising all the time it seems as though there is no better time to get into tiny living what ever this may be.

I am slowly building up a body of resources to help and guide me in my future project and there are loads of UScentric sites but am slowly uncovering UK and EU sites due to it not being as popular here yet. I really need to get some of this down on paper as I still like old school for certain things like mind mapping but the financials are better left to a spreadsheet (oh those happy days of VisiCalc)

Leave a Reply

